All Locations Closed 11/22 and 11/23 for Thanksgiving Holiday and Closing at 6pm 11/21

The dead place: a Cooper & Fry mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bantam Books,
Pub. Date:
2007.
Language:
English
Description
"This killing will be a model of perfection. An accomplishment to be proud of. And it could be tonight or maybe next week. But it will be soon. I promise." The anonymous phone calls indicate a disturbed mind with an unnatural passion for death. Cooper and Fry are hoping against hope that the caller is just a harmless crank having some sick fun. But the clues woven through his disturbing messages point to the possibility of an all-too-real crime . . . especially when a woman vanishes from an office parking garage. But it's the mystery surrounding an unidentified female corpse left exposed in the woods for over a year that really has the detectives worried. Whoever she might have been, the dead woman is linked to the mystery caller, whose description of his twisted death rituals matches the bizarre manner in which the body was found. And the mystery only deepens when Cooper obtains a positive I.D. and learns that the dead woman was never reported missing and that she definitely wasn't murdered. As the killer draws them closer into his confidence, Ben and Diane learn everything about his deadly obsessions except what matters most: his identity and the identity of his next victim. . . .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385339063
9780062302021
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f6cf9644-42f8-8407-1948-7142bf3a23c0
Grouping Title dead place
Grouping Author booth stephen
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-20 01:04:39AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-20 02:07:18AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Booth, Stephen, 1952-
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Booth, Stephen
available_at_mesa MCPLD Central Library
detailed_location_mesa MCPLD Central Fiction
display_description This killing will be a model of perfection. An accomplishment to be proud of. And it could be tonight or maybe next week. But it will be soon. I promise. The anonymous phone calls indicate a disturbed mind with an unnatural passion for death. Cooper and Fry are hoping against hope that the caller is just a harmless crank having some sick fun. But the clues woven through his disturbing messages point to the possibility of an all-too-real crime ... especially when women begin to disappear. This spine-chiller is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.
format_category_mesa Books
format_mesa Book
id f6cf9644-42f8-8407-1948-7142bf3a23c0
isbn 9780062302021, 9780385339063
item_details hoopla:MWT12112283||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12112283||Available Online||||, ils:.b27128088|.i49560025|MCPLD Central Fiction|Mystery BOOTH Stephen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpmf||
itype_mesa Adult fiction
last_indexed 2018-11-20T09:07:18.322Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_mesa Mystery BOOTH Stephen
owning_library_mesa Mesa County Libraries
owning_location_mesa MCPLD Central Library
primary_isbn 9780385339063
publishDate 2007, 2014
record_details hoopla:MWT12112283|eBook|eBook||English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2014.|1 online resource, ils:.b27128088|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books,|2007.|388 pages ; 25 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_mesa
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27128088 .i49560025 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 144, 145, 141, 142, 143
series Ben Cooper and Diane Fry mysteries
series_with_volume Ben Cooper and Diane Fry mysteries|6
subject_facet Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Detective and mystery fiction, Electronic books, Fiction, Fry, Diane (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Peak District (England) -- Fiction, Police -- England -- Peak District -- Fiction
title_display The dead place
title_full The dead place / Stephen Booth, The dead place : a Cooper & Fry mystery [electronic resource] / Stephen Booth
title_short The dead place
title_sub a Cooper & Fry mystery
topic_facet Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character), Electronic books, Fry, Diane (Fictitious character), Police