DRIVE-THRU / CURBSIDE PICKUP

Ghost story

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For fans of classic horror, and for readers of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Peter Straub's other titles...What was the worst thing you've ever done? In the sleepy town of Milburn, New York, four old men gather to tell each other stories--some true, some made-up, all of them frightening. A simple pastime to divert themselves from their quiet lives. But one story is coming back to haunt them and their small town. A tale of something they did long ago. A wicked mistake. A horrifying accident. And they are about to learn that no one can bury the past forever... #1 New York Times bestselling author Peter Straub's classic tale of horror, secrets, and the dangerous ghosts of the past..."The terror just mounts and mounts." --Stephen King "The scariest book I've ever read...It crawls under your skin and into your dreams." --Chicago Sun-Times "Not since Edgar Allan Poe has an author taken such liberties with his readers' nerves...A masterwork of horror." --Cosmopolitan"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781101989197
9780698109599
9781101989203
9781455830176
9780671685638
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9e94420e-95e5-fc91-1b13-456873ee5c72
Grouping Titleghost story
Grouping Authorpeter straub
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-27 12:12:54PM
Last Indexed2023-02-01 21:23:48PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Schirner, Buck
author
Straub, Peter, 1943-2022
author2-role
Schirner, Buck
author_display
Straub, Peter
display_description
"For fans of classic horror, and for readers of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Peter Straub's other titles...What was the worst thing you've ever done? In the sleepy town of Milburn, New York, four old men gather to tell each other stories--some true, some made-up, all of them frightening. A simple pastime to divert themselves from their quiet lives. But one story is coming back to haunt them and their small town. A tale of something they did long ago. A wicked mistake. A horrifying accident. And they are about to learn that no one can bury the past forever... #1 New York Times bestselling author Peter Straub's classic tale of horror, secrets, and the dangerous ghosts of the past..."The terror just mounts and mounts." --Stephen King "The scariest book I've ever read...It crawls under your skin and into your dreams." --Chicago Sun-Times "Not since Edgar Allan Poe has an author taken such liberties with his readers' nerves...A masterwork of horror." --Cosmopolitan"--
format_category_mesa
Books
format_mesa
Book
id
9e94420e-95e5-fc91-1b13-456873ee5c72
isbn
9780671685638
9780698109599
9781101989197
9781101989203
9781455830176
itype_mesa
Adult book
Adult fiction paperback
Juvenile Biography
last_indexed
2023-02-02T04:23:48.767Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
primary_isbn
9781101989197
publishDate
1979
1980
2012
2015
2016
publisher
Berkley Books
Brilliance Audio
Coward, McCann & Geoghegan, Inc
Pocket Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Brilliance Audio on compact disc
series_with_volume
Brilliance Audio on compact disc|
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Electronic books
FICTION / Horror
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Ghost stories
Horror
Horror fiction
Horror tales
Murder -- Fiction
Sound recordings
Suspense
Thriller
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display
Ghost story
title_full
Ghost story / Peter Straub
Ghost story [electronic resource]. Peter Straub
title_short
Ghost story
topic_facet
FICTION / Horror
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Ghost stories
Horror
Horror tales
Murder
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrivecmc:ODN0002420362ODN0002420362Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=2420362Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
ils:.b10358948.i18309483Pitkin County LibraryFICTION S9123gh1falsefalseDue Feb 9, 2023Dec 14, 2022pc
ils:.b10358948.i123128432Bemis FictionFICTION STRAUB, P1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 18, 2022befic
ils:.b50248650.i101937441Summit-Frisco FictionSTR1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 27, 2023suff
ils:.b62225248.i134211765DC Delta Adult FictionF STRAUB1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 02, 2021ddafc
ils:.b58996412.i123981736Bemis MediaCDBOOK FICTION STRAUB, P1falsefalseRepairDec 13, 2022bemed

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrivecmc:ODN0002420362eBookeBookEnglish20151 online resource
ils:.b10358948BookBooks1st edEnglishCoward, McCann & Geoghegan, Inc[1979]483 pages ; 24 cm
ils:.b50248650BookBooksBerkley trade paperback editionEnglishBerkley Books2016pages ; cm
ils:.b62225248BookBooksFirst Futura Pub. edEnglishPocket Books1980567 pages ; 18 cm
ils:.b58996412Audio CDAudio Books[Unabridged]EnglishBrilliance Audio[2012]19 audio discs (22 hr., 45 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.

scoping_details_mesa

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10358948.i18309483Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, 131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, 148, 149, 151, 152, 153, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 161, 163, 165, 166, 167, 168, 170, 171, 173, 174, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 188, 189, 190, 191, 193, 194, 195, 196, 197, 198
ils:.b50248650.i101937441On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, 131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, 148, 149, 151, 152, 153, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 161, 163, 165, 166, 167, 168, 170, 171, 173, 174, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 188, 189, 190, 191, 193, 194, 195, 196, 197, 198
ils:.b62225248.i134211765On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999