Brown's requiem

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Avon Twilight,
Pub. Date:
1998.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Chandler and Wambaugh, the author of The Black Dahlia brilliantly evokes the dark underside of Los Angeles. When P.I. Fritz Brown undertakes an investigation into blood money changing hands at a golf course, he plunges into a nightmare of arson, corruption, and porn.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780380731770
9781453227961
9781611748406
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0195b8a8-1f01-4811-c344-70755778cf8c
Grouping Titlebrown s requiem
Grouping Authorellroy james
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-12 12:44:45PM
Last Indexed2019-11-17 03:45:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Bray, R. C.
authorEllroy, James, 1948-
author2-roleBray, R. C.
hoopla digital.
author_displayEllroy, James
available_at_mesaMCPLD Central Library
detailed_location_mesaMCPLD Central Fiction
display_descriptionIn James Ellroy's first novel, a PI investigates a deadly conspiracy at one of Los Angeles's most exclusive country clubs It would be a stretch to call Fritz Brown a detective. A PI in name only, he washed out of the police force at twenty-five, and makes a cash living doing under-the-table repo work for a sleazy used-car dealer. It's an ugly job, but Fritz is not one to say no to easy money. That doesn't mean he won't take a case now and then. A caddy visits his office, asking Fritz to dig up dirt on the golf-nut who's dating his sister. Convinced by the caddy's suspiciously fat wad of bills, Fritz agrees to investigate, hoping for a chance to meet the girl. Instead he finds himself embroiled in a tangled world of country club intrigue, where wealth can buy innocence and murder is not half as rare as a hole-in-one.
format_category_mesaBooks
format_mesaBook
id0195b8a8-1f01-4811-c344-70755778cf8c
isbn9780380731770
9781453227961
9781611748406
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b16677717.i21300070MCPLD Central FictionMystery ELLROY James1falsefalseOn Shelfmpmf
hoopla:MWT11419293Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11419293?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11553399Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11553399Available Online
itype_mesaAdult fiction
last_indexed2019-11-17T10:45:07.481Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_mesaMystery ELLROY James
owning_library_mesaMesa County Libraries
owning_location_mesaMCPLD Central Library
primary_isbn9780380731770
publishDate1998
2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b16677717BookBooksEnglishAvon Twilight, 1998.248 pages ; 21 cm
hoopla:MWT11419293eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHighBridge, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT11553399eBookeBookEnglishMysteriousPress.com/Open Road, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_mesa
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b16677717.i21300070On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue144, 145, 141, 142, 143
subject_facetDetective and mystery fiction
Electronic books
Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Private investigators -- California -- Los Angeles -- Fiction
title_displayBrown's requiem
title_fullBrown's requiem / James Ellroy
Brown's requiem [electronic resource] / James Ellroy
title_shortBrown's requiem
topic_facetElectronic books
Private investigators