Lake of tears: A Claire Watkins Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Logue writes beautifully about rural Minnesota life while telling a good mystery. For fans of J.A. Jance and Margaret Maron." -- Library Journal Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins has had an easy summer in Fort St. Antoine, Wisconsin; the only problem is that her daughter Meg is leaving for college soon. When Claire walks down to the park to watch the Burning Boat--a large replica of a Norwegian longboat set on the shores of Lake Pepin, burned at the autumnal equinox--she has no idea that more than just a wooden structure is going up in flames. The next day, the bones of a young woman are found in the ashes. When Claire learns that the new deputy she has hired, a vet returning from Afghanistan, was the young woman's former boyfriend, and that he is now dating her daughter Meg, she is desperate to find out who is responsible for the death. In order to get to the heart of this mystery, Claire must understand what happened in an attack in the mountains of Afghanistan, which left one man wounded, one man killed, and one man disturbed. Could one of those two remaining men be the killer?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781440571503
9781440571527
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f838b3ff-4451-e964-7325-24dfcca7b3eb
full_title lake of tears
author logue mary
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-04-29 00:31:24AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1565943957531131904
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mary Logue
author-letter Logue, Mary.
author2 Logue, Mary.
author_additional Mary Logue.
author_display Logue, Mary
availability_toggle_mesa Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_mesa MCPLD Central Library
callnumber-a Logue, M.
callnumber-first L - Education
callnumber_sort_mesa Mystery LOGUE Mary
date_added 2014-01-30T07:00:00Z
days_since_added 1184
detailed_location_mesa MCPLD Central Fiction
display_description Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins has had an easy summer in Fort St. Antoine, Wisconsin; the only problem is that her daughter Meg is leaving for college soon. When Claire walks down to the park to watch the Burning Boat, a large replica of a Norwegian longboat set on the shores of Lake Pepin, burned at the autumnal equinox she has no idea that more than just a wooden structure is going up in flames.The next day, the bones of a young woman are found in the ashes. When Claire learns that the new deputy she has hired, a veteran returning from Afghanistan, was the young woman's former boyfriend, and that he is now dating her daughter Meg, she is desperate to find out who is responsible for the death. In order to get to the heart of this mystery, Claire must understand what happened in an attack in the mountains of Afghanistan, which left one man wounded, one man killed, and one man disturbed. Could one of those two remaining men be the killer?
econtent_device Android, BlackBerry, Kindle, Kindle Fire, Mac, Windows, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch
econtent_protection_type_mesa Limited Access
econtent_source_mesa OverDrive
format_boost 20
format_category_mesa Books, eBook
format_mesa Book, eBook
genre Detective and mystery fiction, Fiction
genre_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Fiction
geographic Wisconsin Fiction
geographic_facet Wisconsin
grouping_category book
id f838b3ff-4451-e964-7325-24dfcca7b3eb
isbn 9781440571503, 9781440571527
item_details ils:.b42104294|.i83837875|MCPLD Central Fiction|Mystery LOGUE Mary|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpmf||, overdrive:785ab0b6-83e1-4655-9023-da5dedadc4c9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_mesa , Adult fiction
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject Afghan War, 2001-, Crimes against, Investigation, Murder, Veterans, Watkins, Claire (Fictitious character), Women detectives, Young women
lexile_code
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_mesa 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_exact_mesa Mystery LOGUE Mary
local_callnumber_left_mesa Mystery LOGUE Mary
local_callnumber_mesa Mystery LOGUE Mary
local_days_since_added_mesa 1184
num_holdings 2
oclc (OCoLC)856879201
owning_library_mesa Mesa County Libraries
owning_location_mesa MCPLD Central Library
physical 207 pages ; 23 cm.
popularity 0
primary_isbn 9781440571503
publishDate 2013, 2014
publishDateSort 2013
publisher F+W Media, Tyrus Books, F+W Media, Inc.,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b42104294|Book|Books||English|Tyrus Books, F+W Media, Inc.,|2014.|207 pages ; 23 cm., overdrive:785ab0b6-83e1-4655-9023-da5dedadc4c9|eBook|eBook||English|F+W Media|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records adams, adhi, admi, as, aspen, ba, basalt, buenavistapl, bv, cc, ccu, cmc, cmu, englewood, ep, eva, eve, evg, evld, garfield, gcc, gcg, gcld, gcn, gcp, gcr, gcs, gra, grf, grg, grh, grj, grk, guc, gug, gunnisonld, mcvsd, mesa, mpa, mpb, mpc, mpd, mpea, mpf, mpg, mpm, mpmhb, mpo, mpp, ms, msx, msy, mvdi, mvem, mvgp, mvhf, mvls, mvpr, mvss, opac, pc, pcsmv, pineriver, pitkin, plateau, pr, pv, rampart, rlf, rlw, salida, sr, ssb, ssh, ssm, steamboatlibrary, steamboatschools, sub, suf, suhs, summit, sus, tlw, vail, vl, western, wilkinson, ws
scoping_details_mesa ils:.b42104294|.i83837875|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|141,143,142,144,145||, overdrive:785ab0b6-83e1-4655-9023-da5dedadc4c9|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false|||
series Claire Watkins mystery
series2 Claire Watkins mystery.
series_with_volume Claire Watkins mystery
subject_facet Afghan War, 2001- -- Veterans -- Fiction, Detective and mystery fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Watkins, Claire (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Wisconsin -- Fiction, Women detectives -- Wisconsin -- Fiction, Young women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Lake of tears A Claire Watkins Mystery
title_display Lake of tears
title_full Lake of Tears A Claire Watkins Mystery, Lake of tears / Mary Logue
title_short Lake of tears
title_sort lake of tears
title_sub A Claire Watkins Mystery
topic Afghan War, 2001- Veterans Fiction, Fiction, Murder Investigation Fiction, Mystery, Watkins, Claire (Fictitious character) Fiction, Wisconsin Fiction, Women detectives Wisconsin Fiction, Young women Crimes against Fiction
topic_facet Afghan War, 2001-, Crimes against, Fiction, Investigation, Murder, Mystery, Veterans, Watkins, Claire (Fictitious character), Women detectives, Young women